Management & Objectives

The Management Committee have overall management responsibility for the running of the Community Centre. The centre is a registered charity and has an agreed constitution in place.
Our objects are to:
  • Promote for the benefits of the inhabitants of  Fishburn and the surrounding area without distinction of sex or of political, religious or other opinions by associating the local authorities, voluntary organisations and the inhabitants in a common effort to advance education and to provide facilities in the interests of social welfare for recreation and leisure time occupation with the object of improving the conditions of life for the said inhabitants.

  • Establish or secure the establishment of a Community Centre and to maintain and manage the same in furtherance of these objects.

  • Promote such other charitable purposes as may from time to time be determined.

  • The centre shall be non party in politics and non sectarian in religion.  

Management Committee:
Michael Parkin - Chair
Pamela Herron - Vice Chair
Scott Waller - Treasurer
Jade Parkin - Secretary
Centre Manager: Lynne Watson
Committee Members
Liam Mullinger
Nicola Dodsworth
Fran Pearson